Adjust the font size: A+ A- A



The George Washington Regional Commission members are appointed by the respective governing bodies. Each county and city governing body appoints two elected officials to sit on the GWRC Board.  The Commissioners serve a term that is concident with their elected term of office.

Caroline County

The Honorable Jeffery M. Sili                         Board of Supervisors, Port Royal District
The Honorable Jeffery S. Black               First Vice Chairman
Board of Supervisors, Western Caroline District

City of Fredericksburg

The Honorable Matthew J. Kelly               Second Vice Chairman
City Council, At-Large
The Honorable William C. Withers
City Council, Vice Mayor, Ward 2
The Honorable Bradford Ellis
City Council, Ward 1                             (alternate)

King George County

The Honorable Ruby Brabo
Board of Supervisors, At-Large
The Honorable James B. Howard                    Chairman
Board of Supervisors, Monroe District

Spotsylvania County

The Honorable Paul D. Trampe
Board of Supervisors, Salem District
The Honorable Chris Yakabouski       Secretary
Board of Supervisor, Battlefield District
The Honorable David Ross
Board of Supervisors, Courtland District (alternate)
The Honorable Timothy J. McLaughlin      Board of Supervisors, Chancellor District (alternate)

Stafford County

The Honorable Laura Sellers          
Board of Supervisors, Garrisonville District
The Honorable Meg Bohmke
Board of Supervisors, Falmouth District
The Honorable Paul Milde
Board of Supervisors, Aquia District         (alternate)
The Honorable Bob Thomas
Board of Supervisors, George Washington District (alternate)
vapdc virginiagreen